Each of the eight areas combines compulsory modules and elective courses (either free or mandatory). Teaching styles in the electives range from lectures to tutorials to seminars. All courses and their required exams will, for every semester, be announced in the semester plan/course schedule.

For ease of reference, area descriptions summarize all key information in a concise and well-comparable structure.